Virginia Tech®home

Contacts

Please note: Members of the media should visit VTx For the Media contacts.

Campus Communicators: Use this list to help identify stakeholders to inform or engage as part of a storytelling project in your communications plan. The list below reflects staff who are either responsible for specific areas or represent those areas and are the first point of contact. Looking for more communicators universitywide? View the directory. (PID login required). Not seeing your information? Fill out this form.

Others in the university community: Find your college's or unit's lead communicator in the Campus Partners list.

If you want to quickly find someone using keywords, use the ctrl+F or ⌘+F function in your browser, and type in a keyword to jump to that contact. Can't find the area you're looking for? Email vtnews@vt.edu.

Leadership

Name Email Team Role
Tracy Vosburgh tracyv@vt.edu
unirel@vt.edu
Communications and Marketing Senior Associate Vice President for University Relations
Mark Owczarski maowczar@vt.edu
unirel@vt.edu
Communications and Marketing Associate Vice President of University Relations, Chief Spokesperson

Primary Contacts

Alphabetical, by team

Name Email Team Expertise areas
Annie McCallum anniem2@vt.edu Advancement Communications Alumni communications and strategy
Albert Raboteau raboteau@vt.edu Advancement Communications Donor communications and strategy
Tiffany Pruden tiffany1@vt.edu Design Strategy Graphic design; motion design
Kate Adkins katelino@vt.edu
socialmedia-g@vt.edu
Digital Communications Social media; student email
John Jackson johnj1@vt.edu
vtnews@vt.edu
Digital Communications VTx publishing; VT Daily email
Shay Barnhart shaybar@vt.edu
styleguide@vt.edu
Editorial Communications Style Guide/editing
Erica Stacy stacye@vt.edu Editorial Communications Virginia Tech Magazine, VT Monthly; writing/editing
Jesse Tuel jtuel@vt.edu Editorial Communications University content strategy; college/unit communications
Heather Ducote hducote@vt.edu,
vtbrand@vt.edu
Marketing Branding, marketing, trademarks use and permissions, signage
Stephen Milleson milleson@vt.edu Marketing Digital marketing and advertising, SEO, marketing analytics, Annual Giving/Donor Relations/donor growth marketing
Jessica Hotter jhotter@vt.edu,
licensing@vt.edu
Marketing Trademarks use and permissions, licensing, retail liaison, lockup logo requests
Shannon Andrea sandrea@vt.edu Media Relations Media relations
Michael Stowe mstowe@vt.edu Media Relations Media relations; college/unit communications
Brad Soucy bsoucy@vt.edu Platform Development Website development; User Experience and metrics
Susan Gill susan83@vt.edu Communications and Marketing Organizational processes
Dawn Jefferies djefferies@vt.edu Visual Strategy Visual storytelling; video production; photography

Campus Partners

Alphabetical, by college and by unit

College or Administrative Unit Name Email
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Zeke Barlow bzeke@vt.edu
College of Architecture, Arts, and Design Vacant — contact Jesse Tuel jtuel@vt.edu
College of Engineering Emily Roediger eroedig@vt.edu
College of Liberal Arts
and Human Studies
Jenny Boone jennykb@vt.edu
College of Natural
Resources and Environment
Kris Timney ktimney@vt.edu
College of Science Lon Wagner lon@vt.edu
Fralin Biomedical
Research Institute at VTC
John Pastor jdpastor@vt.edu
Pamplin College of Business Alexa Briehl abriehl@vt.edu
Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine Andrew Mann andrewfjmann@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine Josh Meyer meyej@vt.edu
Administrative Enterprise Stephanie Overton overtons@vt.edu
Admissions and Enrollment Management Greg Carter gcarter1@vt.edu
Athletics Brian Cox bcox90@vt.edu
Campus Planning, Infrastructure, and Facilities Meghan Marsh meghanmarsh@vt.edu
Human Resources Laurie Stacy lauriest@vt.edu
Graduate School Cathy Grimes cathg14@vt.edu
Inclusion and Diversity Hallema Sharif hallema@vt.edu
Information Technology Angela Correa-Becker acorrea@vt.edu
Innovation Campus Franki Fitterer ffitterer@vt.edu
Moss Arts Center Katie Gehrt kgehrt@vt.edu
Outreach and
International Affairs
Rich Mathieson richm@vt.edu
Provost Office Dave Guerin dwguerin@vt.edu
Research Lindsey Haugh jangus@vt.edu
Student Affairs Ashley Roberts abroberts23@vt.edu
Virginia Cooperative Extension Zeke Barlow bzeke@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Corps of Cadets Katie Mallory ssansbur@vt.edu
Virginia Tech Libraries Ann Brown annbrown@vt.edu
WVTF/Radio IQ Roger Duvall rdduvall@vt.edu

Teams and Functions

Advancement Communications

  • Alumni relations
  • Donor communications
  • Special events

Campus Partners

  • Academic colleges
  • Administrative units

Design Strategy

  • Marketing graphic design
  • Motion design

Digital Communications 

  • Daily email
  • Student email
  • vtx.vt.edu/vt.edu
  • Social media management and strategy
  • Response management

Editorial Strategy

  • Virginia Tech Magazine
  • Writing/Editing

Marketing Strategy

  • Advertising
  • Marketing analytics and SEO
  • Brand management and support
  • Licensing and Trademarks

 Media Relations 

  • News releases, media advisories
  • Facilitating interview requests
  • Studio
  • @vtnews Twitter

Platform Development

  • Front-end web development
  • UI/UX (interface design and user experience)
  • Websites and product platform data measurement and analysis

Visual Strategy

  • Visual storytelling
  • Video production
  • Photography